Skip to Main Content

News

Lower School Tuesday, 30 Jan 2024

Lower School Launches Dessert Theatre Season

Performances by 3rd and 5th grades on Friday, January 26, 2024, kicked off Lower School's Dessert Theatre season in the Louisa Performing Arts Center…

Read More
Friday, 12 Jan 2024

CSS Announces Incoming Head of School

Dear Colorado Springs School Community, On behalf of The Colorado Springs School Board of Trustees we announce the appointment of Dr. Ryan Kelly as …

Read More
Lower School Monday, 11 Dec 2023

Lower School Children Perform During Holiday Tea

Students in Kindergarten through Grade 5 took the stage for the annual Holiday Tea, a Choir and Band Concert, on December 8, 2024, in the Louisa Perf…

Read More
Middle School Thursday, 07 Dec 2023

Middle and Upper School Choir Members Perform Holiday Concert

The Middle School Choir and the Upper School Vocal Ensemble performed a Holiday Concert on Wednesday, December 6, 2023, in the Louisa Performing Arts…

Read More
All School Wednesday, 06 Dec 2023

Middle & Upper School Musicians Perform in Holiday Band Concert

The Middle and Upper School bands performed on Tuesday, December 5, 2023, in the Louisa Performing Arts Center. Songs included "Winter Wonderland," "…

Read More
Middle School Tuesday, 05 Dec 2023

Middle School Thespians Deliver Outstanding Performance of "Animal Farm"

Congratulations to the Middle School cast and crew of George Orwell's Animal Farm for delivering an outstanding performance on Friday, December 1, 20…

Read More
Friday, 01 Dec 2023

CSS Featured in NORTH Magazine

Teaching Outside the System Independent Schools 60 Years of Excellence by Jeanne Davant, Senior Writer (Read NORTH magazine feature article here)

Read More
Upper School Monday, 27 Nov 2023

Upper School Thespians on Fire in "Fahrenheit 451"

Congratulations to the Upper School cast and crew of Fahrenheit 451 for two wonderful shows on Nov. 17 and 18, 2023, in the Louisa Performing Arts Ce…

Read More
All School Monday, 30 Oct 2023

X-STREAM Day a Smashing Success

Lower and Middle school students immersed in X-STREAM Day, a program to bring hands-on STEAM-themed events (Science, Technology, Engineering, Art, Ma…

Read More